Between

It doesn’t really matter, honestly, anything I do in this life. I’ll die eventually. but the thing is, what will it do to me? I’ve been thinking about two freshmen in my platoon, Chibi and Mini, and then about Alen and if being in a relationship further than friendship is worth it, and all that fun stuff. Being friends is enough, I realize, but pursuing it further is just a waste of my energy and an advance that won’t really provide much. We’re moving on after this year, and his top school choices are all out of state, where as all of mine are within California. And if I fail, well, that’s the last of my original friends lost to my own desire. So my choice? I don’t know. I don’t care. I’m just going to exist. And see what happens.

~ by Tayath on November 22, 2012.

One Response to “Between”

  1. Even if life is finite, that doesn’t mean what you do doesn’t matter. Your actions affects everyone you meet, so don’t think that it doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

 
