Chibi

I met a girl in ROTC last week Friday. She’s one of my Freshmen, and I noticed she had scars on her arm, knd of like mine. I talked to her- we walked out of that room on Friday as strangers and came back the next Monday as some faint vestige of sibling.

You, Chibi, will never read this (and if you do, I shall be… very impressed), but I’m scared for you. I don’t want you following me down the path I’m traveling. I don’t know what your issues are, as you aren’t sharing them with me- your choice- but I can’t help you if I don’t know what I’m trying to defend against. All I can do is stay here, by your side, and hope I can react quickly enough to the blows.

It’s only been a week, and yet we know so much about each other already. I’ll see… what happens. But some part of me, some small and hidden part of me, is afraid. And I don’t know why. Maybe I’m afraid because you hate yourself, and I see that same hatred inside me. Maybe I’m scared that I’ve finally met my match… in some manner.

But I think… I’m just afraid of hurting you even more than you’re already scarred.

~ by Tayath on October 14, 2012.

One Response to “Chibi”

  1. Don’t let fear stop you. I’m sure you can help Chibi, even if it’s only by being there for her. And sometimes, that’s good enough.

Leave a Reply

 
