Don’t Know

Here’s a few lyrics I typed out tonight. I’m not sure exactly what I’m trying to convey, but it’s best to let the words flow, is it not?

 
Hey, I
Don’t really know if you’re out there
Don’t really know if you care
Not sure if I’m still existing
Even though I’m caught in your stare
And I
Don’t really wanna trust you
But I don’t know what else to do
Will it help me sleep better at night
You’ve got me so confused, oh
 
I don’t know what is happening to me
Oh, straight down the tubes goes sanity
And though you know me can’t you see
This isn’t how it’s supposed to be
 
Well, I
Wasn’t really sure that time
That moment between you and I
A distance I couldn’t surpass
But for the moment it was fine
Then, I
Thought we had something
Guess it was really nothing
I tried so hard but nothing helped
And here I’m risking everything, and
 
I don’t know what is happening to me
Oh, straight down the tubes goes sanity
And though you know me can’t you see
This isn’t how it’s supposed to be
 
So I
Guess now I have to let you go
I dreamt a dream but still I know
You and I were not made to be
But still I keep on chasing even though
 
I know what’s happening to me
To hell with logic and sanity
And since we know each other now we see
This wasn’t ever going to be
 
I’m too far forward to let go
And though I hide my feelings they still show
But sometime at the end I’ll let you know
And maybe next time, take it slow
~ by Tayath on August 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
