Reflections

Because I am a shadow
when I stare into a mirror
my existence becomes fainter
and the background, only clearer
Because I am a whisper
I must live my life unspoken
unable to speak out against
the things that leave me broken
Because I am a child
my judgement must be clouded
maturity, a fallacy
and motives ever-shrouded
Because I am invisible
my deeds remain unseen
cast out to drift amidst the world
and passages between
The day will come in radiance
that parts the truths and lies
finally becoming visible
the day the shadow dies.
~ by Tayath on May 19, 2012.

One Response to “Reflections”

  1. I really like this poem, the first few lines are super good ❤

Leave a Reply

 
