Entitlement

There’s very little I have to say right now, and at the same time I have to get it out. First of all my leg is sore as hell, ’cause I just had my Anterior Cruciate Ligament (that’s in my knee) operated on. Now my leg is swollen and hurts with relatively everything I can possibly do to it. But that’s not what I’m concerned about. What I’m concerned about are my friends, and my future. 

I’m in this program called ROTC (Reserve Officer Training Corps) and it’s part of my High School, as a PE option. I’ve stuck with it for three years, and I don’t think I’ll be coming back for a fourth. There’s this thing called the Top 16, and under them are certain officers, team captains, etc. I made a sort of resolution to myself to not come back unless I got an officer position and well, doesn’t look like I’ll be coming back next year. Anyways, the people who make up the Top 16 are 10% deserving, 20% undeserving, and 70% arrogant douchebag. 

Secondly, it’s come to my attention- well, I’ve known for a while and I’m finally sick of it- that my friends (right) have given up on me. Not in that sense, but as in the sense of they don’t notice me even when I sit right next to them. They don’t speak to me on gmail unless I say something to them first. They don’t say good night when they leave, and even on those rare occasions they don’t stay around for me to say goodbye as well.

All this makes me wonder who my friends really are, and what’s really going on in my life… maybe it is good that I’m taking a week off..

~ by Tayath on April 28, 2012.

One Response to “Entitlement”

  1. Awww rest up Xair ❤

    And woah top 16 what the huh sounds intense!

    It's ok Xair ❤ Things can still change! Maybe they aren't your friends, and there are others :<

    And miss you <#

Leave a Reply

 
