Heartbreak, Part 2

Today was a day poorly wasted. Woke up at 5 AM, shot rifles until 10:30, practiced basketball until 2 PM, got home at 2:30, and hopped on Spiral Knights to get some new content done.

Two hours or so later my friend comes on; he’s playing Everquest II with his friend.

Eight hours after that, I’m still sitting here in Terraria and Spiral Knights. Why am I not over there with him? Again, it’s that thing where the ‘what if’ just bothers the living crap out of me. (Do you know what bothers the living crap out of me? My parents. Maybe there’s a correlation?) Anyways, all other things aside, here’s my little rant for the night/morning.

I’ll call my friend Alpha, and his friend Beta. Alpha’s been off with Beta for what, eight hours? Would it be considered selfish if I wanted to, well, have some time of my own with him? Or should I keep chasing him, into world unknown to me, rather than staying within my normal boundaries and hiding behind the shadows of the familiar?

I honestly don’t know what to do. I do want to be his friend, and perhaps something more, but there’s been this thing nagging at me and I keep wondering if it’d be for the best if I just split off our friendship.

I don’t know. Emotions are so confusing…

~ by Tayath on March 18, 2012.

One Response to “Heartbreak, Part 2”

  1. Woooah girl you are busy O_O

    It’s not selfish!

    Don’t split….

Leave a Reply

 
