Yet another dose of late-night randomness

Listening to: Sleep, by Poets of the Fall 
Surfing: Facebook
Thinking about: The future...
 
It was early morning when I felt your hand
Touching my shoulder, saying
“Wake up, wake up”
And I didn’t know what was going on
 
We stepped into the the hallways of life
Passing each other again and again
And while you didn’t turn back
I kept your picture in my mind
 
Until one day you didn’t ever look at me
and I didn’t need to look back
Because I saw you in my mind
Every detail, down to your smile
 
And then, the next morning
I felt your hand touching my shoulder
And seeing that same smile that I knew
I, like porcelain, fell and shattered

					
~ by Tayath on February 3, 2012.

One Response to “Yet another dose of late-night randomness”

  1. Love the overall metaphor! ❤

    Adorable poem~

Leave a Reply

 
