Nostalgia

I was looking at my Sophomore yearbook (I’m a Junior in high school now) and I started thinking. And as I flipped through the pictures, I guess this came to mind.

In the end, no one’s really going to remember much. Friends and faces will become memories with only photographs to remember the old halcyon days. High school crushes will give way to college romance, and in retrospect one might wonder why they even liked a certain someone. Friends will drift apart and forge new friendships, or maybe grow closer together despite the distance that parts them.

But in the end, does it really matter?

Someone- multiple people, really- once told me that High School would be the best time of my life. In some senses they were wrong; in others, they are 110% correct. I’m just not sure which part I like- or dislike- more.

So thanks for reading this little ramble, and enjoy life while you have it.

~ by Tayath on November 19, 2011.

One Response to “Nostalgia”

  1. I like your rants. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
